Skip to content

I’m Happy for Ryan

April 8, 2010

I can see through time.

No, I’m not happy last night, those eyes lit up as he solidified himself as the Oilers’ only overtime hero during this long and sorry season. Whitney is everything he is supposed to be and more, and he reduces the hysteria over the upcoming draft, which is a good thing. The Oilers have a sure thing already, and thy name be Whitney.

I’m not going to go into the archives to find out how many articles I wrote about Tom Gilbert this year (oh wait, I will), but suffice it to say that the Long-harian one was the target of much of my malice toward the team this year. Then Crazy Eyes Whitney dropped into our laps at the expense of the only player on the team that I cheered for at Christmas time, and he decided to bring his little bro Tom with him. Gilbert is playing with flair and confidence, and reminds me of Scott Neidermayer with his offensive zone forays. Am I saying he’s the next Scott Neidermayer? YES. YES I AM SAYING EXACTLY THAT.

The season is almost over. What?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 9:19 pm

    my grandfather would always say that this is a next year country and in Oiler land this sounds a lot better than the current one yes I agree that these two D look promising for the future. later

  2. April 9, 2010 6:13 am

    That’s a powerful comment; This is a next year country. I’m going to remember that.

Leave a Reply

