Skip to content

The Stretch

March 18, 2010

Sigh.

Coming into the stretch run and the Oilers are barely a shout from the bleachers in my mind. I PVR’d a game the other night and then forgot to watch it. I’m excited for the draft, but now with last placed sealed, there’s absolutely no worth in watching the team play their remaining games. I like hockey, I like the team, but I’m almost a better fan by reading about new prospects and potential drafts.

So I apologize for being a little more infrequent lately. My peewee team is on an unlikely, though predictable run through Edmonton’s city playoffs, and that’s obviously a lot more fulfilling than watching a story unfold when we already know the ending.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenn permalink
    March 18, 2010 10:35 am

    Why don’t you write about your pee wee team then? No one blames you for not wanting to write about the Oilers…

  2. March 18, 2010 11:50 am

    You’re a peewee team.

Leave a Reply

