Skip to content

Post Script

March 11, 2010

Boy, I hope I can play for the worst team in the universe.

Edmonton Oilers’ fans don’t know what the future holds for the long -term stability of the franchise or the immediate impact trade deadline aquisitions will have on the team’s day-to-day dealings (read:losing every day). This fact is getting a little tired for me; I think about the team often, I watch games, though with far less interest in the Oilers as opposed to who they are playing.

An example of this is the fact that I attended the game the other night vs. Ottawa, and since I started writing my thoughts on the interwebs for all to see, it didn’t even occur to me to post something about it. As in, who cares what anyone has to say about this sorry team? We get it, fans want the first overall pick. Yeah, Horcoff BLOWS. Gagner can’t score in the shoot-out. Bo-ring. Wait, a couple trades for a couple players that are trying to make good! Hey, a little bit of excitment! Oh, wait, nope, these players just got traded to the Oilers.

Sigh, someone come get me when it’s over.

P.S. Count me as a vote for Tyler Seguin.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenn permalink
    March 12, 2010 8:29 pm

    I have to argue the Horcoff blows statement..damn, i lost my resolve. it’s too hard to argue…cause i want him to be better, but heart doesn’t make a good hockey player. 😦

Leave a Reply

