Skip to content

Writing About Writing Itself

January 2, 2010

I wonder if this will actually happen.

As I slowly begin to find my voice as I write more and more, I thought it would be interesting to go through everything I’ve contributed to Bar North thus far. By far the funniest thing I found was this, from Part 1 of Ten Obscure Things I Love About Hockey: “Here’s part one of obscure things that dominate brain far more than they should.”

Dominate brain? Ha! That’s awesome! I didn’t even edit it, the lack of the word ‘the’ shall forever be immortalized. I suppose it shows my level of attention when I write. Usually I’m fired up about one thing or another, hence my choice to start writing on the innernet (thanks Arch), in the hopes of forcing others to eventually share my pain. I like to write as fast as possible so that the keyboard keeps pace with my thoughts, which are usually pretty scrambled. I suppose that in time I’ll need to do a better job editing, but for now I’m enjoying the process of it all, displaying my opinions for all to see and not feeling apologetic whatsoever when a topic could be considered controversial. I’m proud of myself for sticking to it, but it’s only been a month, and the true success of this endevour will be measured by time and dedication. Said successs will be measured by me, unless people start pumping my tires. I’ll take that.

Know what else I’ll take? Saturday night, a birthday six, the Oilers playing one of the league’s most exciting teams on Hockey Night in Canada, four members of which are bound for the Vancouver Olympics in six weeks, and a warm fuzzy feeling because of Bar North’s busiest day yet!

Go Oilers!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 8:54 am

    I just stopped by your blog and thought I would say hello. I like your site design. Looking forward to reading more down the road.

Leave a Reply

